Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Esox357 Offline OP
Campfire Outfitter
OP Offline
Campfire Outfitter
The farmer who has allowed me to hunt on their property for years has asked me for help with a coyote problem. I have never called/hunted coyote, except for the few I killed while deer hunting which are targets of opportunity. I will "invest" a little money to assist the farmer in this coyote operation. I plan on purchasing and e caller but want to limit it to 2-300 dollar range? Since I have no experience using mouth calls. Any suggestions? Looking at Foxpro Wildfire II?

Lastly will be setting up? The farmer's field is a rectangle, but they removed almost all the cover except for the "tree row that lines the property. It has one water drainage that runs through the middle of the property. The rest is bare soil for the most part? How do I set up with no cover?

Thanks.

GB1

K
Campfire Tracker
Online Content
Campfire Tracker
K
I use a wildfire II. No complaints Just like every other foxpro product. Great.

The mouth calls are a good idea. They aren't hard to use. YouTube can teach you a lot. I reccomend a good closed reed to start off. But it can freeze up in colder weather. Kerry carvers Swift call gets my vote. As far a production call. I really like CRITR calls. Especially the peewee model.

Nice handle. You chasing pike or Muskies?

Esox357 Offline OP
Campfire Outfitter
OP Offline
Campfire Outfitter
Thank Ky221,

Primarily Pike with a flyrod but equally go after musky although they are tougher to find and catch in my neck of the woods.

I will check into a few of those calls.

Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter