-->
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Campfire Outfitter
OP Offline
Campfire Outfitter
I stopped at a little pawn shop on the way home today, and this little sweetheart caught my eye from inside a glass cabinet. Was marked 'Ithaca Rifle, .308, never fired'. Hmmmm, thought I.

I'm no expert on Tikka or Sako rifles but I knew what this really was. The rifle is in excellent condition, and other than some small flecks on the bolt handle, I can't find any blemishes or issues. Detachable box magazine, open sights, 22" barrel marked Bofors Barrel Steel), slick action and nice trigger.

Needless to say it came home with me. So, what exactly do I have? Any idea on current value? I'm guessing it was made in the 70's but is there a way to find out? Any other suggestions?

[Linked Image]

[Linked Image]

[Linked Image]

[Linked Image]

[Linked Image]

[Linked Image]

Mercy ceases to be a virtue when it enables further injustice. -Brent Weeks

~Molɔ̀ːn Labé Skýla~
GB1

Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger

It was made in Finland by Tikkakoski, no relation to Sako. It is a great rifle and should be a good shooter. Don't lose that magazine, you will never find another one.

They are a meat and potatoes gun that has nothing fancy about them. I always thought they could have done more to the stock by shortening the forearm and cutting the checkering after they finished the stock. It has a good trigger and should really be a top notch shooter.

I would guess it's value somewhere around $450.00-$550.00, a little more in the deluxe configuration...

[Linked Image from i.postimg.cc]
Campfire Member
Campfire Member
Shrap pretty much nailed it. Of the three models that they shipped here for Ithaca (Standard, Deluxe and heavy barrel)the standard was the only model with iron sights.

Campfire Outfitter
OP Offline
Campfire Outfitter