Hop To
Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6
D
djb Offline OP
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
D
I’m new to CC and a minimalist by nature; I don’t wear jewelry or even a watch anymore. I hate have stuff hang off me. I rarely even keep my wallet in my pocket and my edc knife is a tiny SOG twitch 1. Typically, I am a t-shirt and jeans/shorts guy.

I got a S&W Shield for carry, and while a nice gun, I just hate carrying it on me and have tried a couple different carry methods. I got my wife a S&W 642 for her CC and am thinking about picking another up for myself to actually carry and then keep a full size CZ 75 in vehicle. I really don’t want a mouse gun and can’t be the only one who wants to carry yet hates it at the same time do to comfort or inconvenience.

So what is your threshold for a weapon for actual daily carry?

The truth angers those whom it does not convince
GB1

TC1 Offline
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
The biggest for me is a Glock 19 and I rarely carry it. The one I carry the most is my LC9s Pro. It is very comfortable with it's tapered slide, smallish grip and rolled edges I clip in the waistband of my pants with a Techna-clip and literally forget it's there. I carry a Sig P938 some too but it's not as comfortable as the the Ruger. The LC9s is a well thought out pistol.

R
Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
R
Originally Posted by djb
I’m new to CC and a minimalist by nature; I don’t wear jewelry or even a watch anymore. I hate have stuff hang off me. I rarely even keep my wallet in my pocket and my edc knife is a tiny SOG twitch 1. Typically, I am a t-shirt and jeans/shorts guy.