Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Campfire Tracker
Online Content
Campfire Tracker
Maybe you're just getting older. At 73 everything seems heavier to me these days. --- Mel wink grin

Last edited by olblue; 05/27/16.

The only thing I'm an expert at is my own opinion, and I have plenty of those!
GB1

Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
Originally Posted by olblue
Maybe you're just getting older. At 73 everything seems heavier to me these days. --- Mel wink grin

Except when you pee!?!?!

wink

Mark Begich, Joaquin Jackson, and Heller resistance... Three huge reasons to worry about the NRA.
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
Simpler solution on the wood density issue is obvious... Either you are being sold wetter wood or you are cutting wetter wood than you used to..

It is neither of those things. Global warming/climate change has made gravity stronger. I notice it most when I am trying to get up off of a low couch, but at other times too. miles

Look out for number 1, don't step in number 2.
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
Originally Posted by 1minute

Lots hills are getting steeper and taller, and I've noticed some 35 year old chicks are starting to look pretty sharp as well.

AGW works in mysterious ways...

Carpe' Scrotum
S
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
S
Originally Posted by milespatton
Simpler solution on the wood density issue is obvious... Either you are being sold wetter wood or you are cutting wetter wood than you used to..

It is neither of those things. Global warming/climate change has made gravity stronger. I notice it most when I am trying to get up off of a low couch, but at other times too. miles

Couple of Gulps of that Louisiana Clear Hootch, that shows up at Campfire Gatherings, Anonymously of course, in Arizona and New Mexico....

Couple gulps of that, you'll be right back to ten foot tall and bullet proof...

must be another part of climate change.. so all of it ain't that bad...