Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
I know we have a few members here that call the "Show me state" home. Would they be classified as yanks or rebels these days ?

Last edited by 66niteowl; 06/29/16.
GB1

S
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
S
Yes.

The first time I shot myself in the head...

Meniere's Sucks Big Time!!!
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
Originally Posted by Scott F
Yes.
I like that answer!

molɔ̀ːn labé skýla
S
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
S
I grew lived in MO from 5the grade until I graduated and left for the Navy in '68. It all depended on what part of the state you were from. True southerners would anyone from that far north a #&!!(@ yankee a$$ hole.

The first time I shot myself in the head...

Meniere's Sucks Big Time!!!
J
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
J
I lived in Southwest Misery for awhile and it was weird. You would have normal people and then you would have Yankees living side-by-side and they had always lived there and their families had always lived there, yet some were normal and others were Yankees.

IC B2

Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
According to Justin Wilson, anybody that lived North of the Red River was a Yankee. I surely hope that He was speaking of the Little Red River in Arkansas and not the Red River of Texas, which I suspect that He was. miles

Look out for number 1, don't step in number 2.
L
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
L
Varies a lot city to city county to county around here

W
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
W
Originally Posted by milespatton
According to Justin Wilson, anybody that lived North of the Red River was a Yankee. I surely hope that He was speaking of the Little Red River in Arkansas and not the Red River of Texas, which I suspect that He was. miles

Justin also said anyone who lived north of Bunkie,La was a damned Yankee. Bunkie is almost dead center in the state.

Last edited by websterparish47; 06/29/16.
P