Print Thread
Hop To
T
TheBig1 Offline OP
Campfire Greenhorn
OP Offline
Campfire Greenhorn
T
Forgive me, I didn't know where to put this but since I came here initially for the reloading information I'll put it here.

I'm new to reloading having only been doing it a month or so. Of course I've been reading and researching it for at least twice that long.

During my research, reading, and Q & A sessions I was fortunate enough to be contacted by a gentleman who took me under his wing to teach me things that I didn't know or understand. He's an older experienced bench rest shooter who is teaching me the finer points of reloading. I'm fairly smart and pick things up fast. The best part is that I learn best when taught how to do things right the first time, as that's all that I know and I'll do it like that from this point on.

Although I may be dabbling in some more advanced techniques, there is plenty that I do not understand and I feel that I have no business attempting at this time.

I say this because if I ask questions about something advanced that someone feels I have no business attempting please understand that I am VERY respectful of the severity of mistakes in this hobby and have no intentions on being an unsafe reloader.

With that being said I'd like to thank you all for the wealth of information and knowledge that you all are willing to share.

Please feel free to ask any questions or leave any constructive criticism.

Chad

BP-B2

A
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
A
Welcome, Chad!

No one here is too old (or experienced) too learn something new and even raw, green beginners have something to offer, so we are glad you're here.

Ask away, I have never seen anyone here tell another person that they shouldn't be attempting an "advanced" technique just because they were a beginner.

Everyone is ignorant, only on different subjects and at different levels. BTW, ignorance is repairable, stupid is permanent and the result of having the proper info and not using it.