24hourcampfire.com
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 3 of 3 1 2 3
J
J
I have the Boomer special #4. I dropped the ball on him, and haven't gotten him the pics. If you buy a mini, which you probably should, definitely keep him in mind. I'm not really technically proficient, and I'm having difficulty adding my pics.

The rifle is sweet, and with Leupold bases and rings, and a Vortex Viper 2-7x32 and an empty mag, it weighs 6.8 pounds.

-Josh

Forgot to add, SAS and the guys at Whitakers are awesome to deal with. They worked with me, and even jumped through hoops for me when I managed to order the wrong bases.

Last edited by Jbb710; 08/27/16.
BP-B6

M
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
M
Wow - that bench is nice! Sure opened the grip up on that one... Thanks Josh.

[Linked Image]
[Linked Image]
[Linked Image]
[Linked Image]

"I can't be canceled, because, I don't give a fuuck!"
--- Kid Rock 2022

Holocaust Deniers, the ultimate perverted dipchits: Bristoe, TheRealHawkeye, stophel, Ghostinthemachine, anyone else?
R
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
R
Originally Posted by shortactionsmoker
Originally Posted by ratsmacker
What is the ROT of the .223s? I can't seem to find it anywhere.

I rode down to Whittaker's today, just to get out of the house, and to hit up Moonlite BBQ.

I liked the action heaps, but not the stock, so I'm sitting on my hands waiting on whether or not the twist rate is fast enough. I've seen Mtn. Boomer's stock re-works, which looked pretty good, so that's manageable.

I've got enough rifles, but I kinda liked the two .223s, maybe enough to buy one, but the ROT is the factor.

Sorry I missed you! I ran in this morning for a bit, but left around 10:30. I had lots to do around the house. I'm usually not around all day on Saturday this time of year.

I took the wife along, under the guise of going to Moonlite. She's been after me to go to a good BBQ joint for awhile, so we took the ride down your way.