Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
E
Campfire Member
OP Offline
Campfire Member
E
I have been reloading for a few years and read as much as I can regarding loading for many different rifles. It seems to me that pretty much no matter what cartridge or game species (short of dangerous game), there is an interlock that suits the need very well. From 6mm to 35 caliber and everywhere in between they have an offering that not only seems to be cost effective but accurate and reliable as well. I have purchased many nosler bullets from SPS and on sale and I have them on my shelf still but I am starting to think I should have a lot more of the little red boxes on there as well. Who knows what the election will bring as far as guns and ammo are concerned. I am thinking I should stock up on some of the interlocks to feed my habits in case buying ammo starts to get more difficult. Anyone else really like the interlocks?

GB1

Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
I don't think so, unless you push them faster than 2800.

A good principle to guide me through life: “This is all I have come to expect, standard lackluster performance. Trust nothing, believe no one and realize it will only get worse…”
A
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
A
.30 cal, 165gr BTSP Interlock has been my "go to" hunting bullet for over twenty years. As accurate as I can shoot, in a number of .308 Win, .30-40 Krag, and .30-06 rifles.

Ed

"Not in an open forum, where truth has less value than opinions, where all opinions are equally welcome regardless of their origins, rationale, inanity, or truth, where opinions are neither of equal value nor decisive." Ken Howell

O
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
O
Never use one again in a Magnum for sure 7mm Rem mag 162 grain interlock blew up like a hand grenade on a huge mulie buck , I had an elk tag on the same hunt. I recovered the buck but there was shrapnel everywhere. The shot probably 250 yards or so

Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger