-->
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
I'm still stuck on the 'gets you laid' part of the question. Tell me again how that all works in millimeters? grin

GB1

D
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
D
Have both--still prefer a 30 caliber for game killing.

R
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
R
Originally Posted by Ulvejaeger
Never ceases to amaze......
all the love for a cartridge loaded to 60,000psi to accomplish what has been done by another cartridge at 51,000psi for over 100 yrs.???

Things are tough for the Swede..Too long for a short, too short for a long. meaning unless you have a thing for it may as well go 6.5'06( i kinda do have a thing for the swede tho, i have 3 of them smile

J
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
J
4winds

I've had extensive use/experience with 7 RM>>270 W. I know what I can do with them and how easy it is to do it.

I got my Swede -M 70 - and I spent a YEAR in research, testing, chronoing, etc. JUST to get a 120 gr NBT close to 3000 fps. ok, not bad for a small capacity cartridge.

I'd take 270/280/7RM anyday and TWICE on Sunday over another Swede.

I'll NEVER have another. The others will do MORE with LESS hassle.

I'm not much on 'settling'.

This is my PREFERENCE from my experience. Obviously the mileage of others varies. You only have to please yourself.

Jerry

Last edited by jwall; 12/01/16.

jwall- *** 3100 guy***

A Flat Trajectory is Never a Handicap

Speed is Trajectory's Friend !!
4winds Offline OP
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
Originally Posted by LNF150
I'm still stuck on the 'gets you laid' part of the question. Tell me again how that all works in millimeters? grin

LMAO. Enough mm to get the job done, which I have plenty of...at least thats what I tell myself!

Originally Posted by 458 Lott
What size game are you hunting?

About anything that I can get a chance to. It's the money permitting part that always throws a wrench in, though!