Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
R
Campfire Tracker
OP Offline
Campfire Tracker
R
What is your experience on pests and game with these two rounds? Is the noise level similar between the two? How does the noise compare to air rifles? What rifles have you shot them through? How do you get the CB to feed?

Thanks for any light you can shine on these two low-noise rimfire rounds.

RS

BP-B2

W
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
W
The CCI Cb's are quiet out of my marlin Model 25 feed good too. They require a close to the eyeball hit to be lethal . I have no experience with the others....

A
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
A
I've used the CB caps for years in my 22 designed to shoot S-L-LR cartridges with no problem. I like the CCI Quiet-22 for use in my LR only guns. Most of them will manually feed just fine. Only exception is the dang Sig Sauer Mosquito which doesn't like much anyway.

They are accurate and lethal at appropriate ranges. When I lived in town I used them in my backyard to control a dog size pest problem without alerting the neighborhood. Very effective.

My biggest fear is when I die my wife will sell my guns for what I told her they cost....
C
Campfire Outfitter
Online Content
Campfire Outfitter
C
CB shorts out of my 67 Winchester makes less noise than an airgun. Deadly out to about 25 yards.

R
Campfire Kahuna
Online Content
Campfire Kahuna
R
I run what I think are 0074... sub sonic pre frag hps from CCI.

What I can say is they kill turkeys dead to about 150 with a body shot that hits the vitals. And dang sure do if you hit the head or neck 150 or closer.

I"m really happy with them. Waiting on them to come to a normal price and available in a case and I"ll grab a full case of them.

Noise I can't comment really, but these are about 1050 fps not the 710 ones. I run them with a suppressor. Run the 710s with suppressor too so no help there either.