Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3
K
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
K
I would bet on water in the fuel. They didn't by chance get in some "Colorado" crap? It is already E10. Does your fuel come from Montana or Utah, Idaho, or local Wyo. stuff. If the battery was bad, you may have fouled plugs with a weak spark.

BP-B2

R
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
R
fwiw, the last trouble i had, my load tester
was miles away. there is an auto zone store
2 blocks away so i took it there. dilbert
the parts boy sez sir your battery is kaput.
i knew that was wrong so as soon as i could
access my own test equipment i found my alternator
was no good just like i thought it was. new
alternator fixed me right up. i've also had
to look up my own parts because they didn't
have the slightest clue what i was talking about.

a free diagnosis is worth exactly what you
pay for it

sorry, no helpful hints as i have no experience
with those kind of frigid temperatures. i can
say for sure that the gas we buy these days
is about half water and half pee.
was the pump pressure at the rail in spec ?

C
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
C
It sounds like ice-slush in the fuel filter.
The fuel pump runs till it reaches pressure then shuts off so I'm still thinking fuel filter.

"Camping places fix themselves in your mind as if you had spent long periods of your life in them.
You will remember a curve of your wagon track in the grass of the plain like the features of a friend."
Isak Dinesen

R
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
R
as bad as the gasoline is these days
changing the fuel filter frequently
is not a bad idea, although many newer
vehicles that i know of (fords) no
longer have a serviceable fuel filter

Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger