Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
S
Campfire Ranger
OP Offline
Campfire Ranger
S

This question has been stirring in my head so I'll ask you guy's who may have experiemented with them.

Are Forster co-ax presses better than Rock chucker supremes?

I have floated all my dies, and shell plates (if possible) on my Dillon and my Rockchucker.. I don't think the Forster floating system would produce better rounds but I've never used one.

Spot

GB1

Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
While I'm not a gunwriter, I've been using a Co-Ax for about 5-6 years, after switching from a single stage Redding. I wouldn't want to say that it's a "better" press, due to the free floating feature, but I feel it's the most convenient and user friendly press I've tried, so far. I like the ease in which dies are changed out, and no more shellholders! Also, the primer seater is superb. I would like to make room on the bench for a second press, One for rimmed rounds, and one for rimless, so I don't have to flip around the universal shellplates.

Jeff

Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
With enought fussing any press likely can give concentric cartridges. The nice thing about the Co-Ax is you don`t have to fuss, the press does it for you.

I must confess, I was born at a very early age. --Groucho Marx

Patriotism is supporting your country all the time and your government when they deserve it. --Mark Twain
H
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
H
Yes, the Co-Ax is better.

Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
Have two on my bench and have for sixteen years. Do all my priming with the co-ax also. Convenient and accurate.

IC B2

Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
Have been running the co-ax for well over 20 years and have just a single problem... The Vickerman in-line seaters I use for all cartridges are too long to go under the yoke. I had to set up a standard press to seat bullets. That is not a big deal to me.