Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
olblue Offline OP
Campfire Tracker
OP Offline
Campfire Tracker
Any body have a clue who the good guys (fiscal conservative and not liking Carol Como) are running for school board. I've got everything else figured out, Just hate to be an uniformed voter.
Thanks --- Mel

The only thing I'm an expert at is my own opinion, and I have plenty of those!
GB1

Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
Tough one. For seat F I'm voting for Dawn Bundick; I don't know anything about her except she's NOT Jeff Friedman (and she's black).

Seat E-Kathleen Plunkett and Michael Lindbeck are both Republicans Going with Lindbeck based on this statement: "I am running for School Board for the chance to fix a broken, wasteful, inefficient system for the benefit of our students". BTW, both Plunkett and Lindbeck have oil ties, which is a good thing to me.

Seat B-Marc Grober and Mia Costello are Republicans-I have doubts about Costello though. Steve Pratt seems ok, but he didn't list a party (muni elections ARE non-partisan). Man, its a crapshoot. For school board, I'll vote for anyone that has an R by their name then taking the chance on a non-declared, etc.

Good Luck. Google Anchorage 2009 Mayoral Race or something for more school board info.

Wook

olblue Offline OP
Campfire Tracker
OP Offline
Campfire Tracker
Thanks Wook ---Mel

The only thing I'm an expert at is my own opinion, and I have plenty of those!
Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
Found out too late how hard Don Smith is going after CC and want to call for a do-over!

Mark Begich, Joaquin Jackson, and Heller resistance... Three huge reasons to worry about the NRA.
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
Yea, I wish I was more up to speed on the school board stuff too. Looks like we got two conservatives (I'll use that term loosely) on the school board. Kathleen Plunkett and Crystal Kennedy-unopposed. Can't hurt.

You guys think Dan Sullivan has a chance with a unified liberal vote in May?

Wook