Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
AndyG Offline OP
Campfire Greenhorn
OP Offline
Campfire Greenhorn

With the increased lead bans, I was thinking that I can see this snowballing into a national, or at least a full state by state (or province) ban until there is no lead ammo hunting in all of the US and Canada. I haven't decided yet on how I feel about it. Part of me doesn't want to pay the cost of non toxic ammo, but I worked in the Haz-Mat industry and I know how bad lead really is for people and animals Plus, the enviroment/ecosystem, lead gets into the groundwater. Animals eat grasses, predators/humans eat them and it circles through everything. Or it runs into the streams, lakes, oceans and contaminates fishes. I'm thinking, maybe, long term, it might be the best thing.

Never be upset by getting old, many never get the privilege.

Knock knock. Who's there? 9/11. 9/11 who? You said you'd never forget.
GB1

Campfire Ranger
Online Content
Campfire Ranger
I'd speculate the move will focus on explosive slugs and rodents. A visit to one of our squirrel shooting fields the subsequent morning is about all the evidence most would need. More hawks, eagles, ravens, and gulls than one can count. We've already done it with waterfowl.

1Minute
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker