-->
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
N
OP Offline
N
As with my VersaStove review, I would like to start off by clarifying that I do not work for Seek Outside. I am a project engineer for a highway construction company. That being said, I hope you enjoy the review, and look forward to any comments about this item. Feel free to PM.

Overview

This is a review for a 6 person tipi style shelter. The shelter is made by Seek Outside, and can be purchased online at www.seekoutside.com. Seek Outside is an American company located in Ridgeway, CO. The company manufactures the tent under the trade name of VersaShelter. The VersaShelter currently comes in two, four and six person models. The company is currently working on larger prototypes with a capacity of 8 to 10 people that are not yet in production. For more information on these shelters or any other products by this company, visit www.seekoutside.com.
What sets these shelters apart from other company�s styles is that there are certain things that come standard on the VersaShelter, which may be options on other shelters. As when buying vehicles, adding options tacks on extra money. Standard features included are a sewn in integrated screen door, a sod skirt, and a carbon fiber center pole. The carbon fiber pole is adjustable in one inch increments. The shelter requires seam sealing.
Here is the tipi:

[Linked Image]

Product