-->
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 9 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Campfire Member
Campfire Member
I think I got this one figured out, you were using one of those new top secret heat seeking bullets when you made that 800yd shoot down hill with open sights and aiming 30 feet above the deer and then you woke up.

Last edited by rick59; 10/05/11.
GB1

H
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
H
Naw, but I was using a 160 spitzer boat tail. Don't remember the power/load/primer, hell that was years ago. Again, can we get back on topic please?

***EDIT***

I don't care whether you put this or that on this page. How I could have or could have not made the shot. The fact of the matter is I made the damn shot. Get over it and lets move on, good hell!

Last edited by Rustin; 10/05/11.

All tyranny needs to gain a foothold is for people of good conscience to remain silent.
N
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
N
Well I have no experience with either but I suppose if your looking for long range and big charges you could look for a KNIGHT LONG RANGE HUNTER or maybe a SAVAGE smokeless powder muzzleloader that also allows the use of black powder. They both have good strong barrels.

S
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
S
Originally Posted by Rustin
dvdgeorge<--- I've killed more animals then you can even dream of. I do it every day.
Everyday? You must be a professional poacher! Let's see some pics? Since your guessing the amount dvdgeorge's game kills... How many more animals have you killed than me?

I know more about the vitals of animals then most if not all the people here, I'm a USDA Meat Inspector for hell sakes.
Tube steak inspector.

Well I have dropped animals at 800 yards with open sights and a Savage 30/30
Animals is plural.... seem's your backtracking now. I do believe you have killed animals(plural) over 800 yards with a 30/30 open-sights......on your Sony Playstation.

T
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
T