Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Fotis Online Content OP
Campfire Ranger
OP Online Content
Campfire Ranger
Any input on the overall quality of this rifle in 223 fellas? I am just getting into this stuff so I need some help.

https://thehandloadinglog.wordpress.com
μολὼν λαβέ

"Weatherby was too long so I nicknamed it "Bee""
GB1

T
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
T
Do yourself a favor and read treads/visit m4carbine.net or ar15.com before deciding on what AR to purchase.

I would pass on the DPMS.

Fotis Online Content OP
Campfire Ranger
OP Online Content
Campfire Ranger
OK so without having to go through all that what is a decent make. I can not spend $2K on one now.

μολὼν λαβέ

J
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
J
how about daniel defense or a colt? there are many choices that are better.

here is a start

https://spreadsheets.google.com/pub...mp;single=true&gid=5&output=html

Fotis Online Content OP
Campfire Ranger
OP Online Content
Campfire Ranger
thanx

μολὼν λαβέ

IC B2

Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
To each his own but I like Armalite. kwg

www.762sass.com

For liberals and anarchists, power and control is opium, selling envy is the fastest and easiest way to get it. TRR. American conservative. Never trust a white liberal. Malcom X Current NRA member.
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
Originally Posted by Fotis
Any input on the overall quality of this rifle in 223 fellas? I am just getting into this stuff so I need some help.

Nothing wrong with Rock River or Stag Arms for just a little more than a DPMS.

NRA Life Member
USPSA Life Member
K
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
K
Originally Posted by Clay
Originally Posted by Fotis

Nothing wrong with Rock River or Stag Arms for just a little more than a DPMS.

My DPMS Prairie Panther is awesome. Just took some break-in and the recommended heavier bullets for the rate of twist.

If you're fixin' to put a hole in something,
make it a hole to remember.
B
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
B