Print Thread
Hop To
Page 8 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
Originally Posted by AcesNeights
Originally Posted by GeauxLSU
Blackhearts main premise was that this guy was cheating people and blaming it on Obamacare.
Which is based on absolutely nothing.

WRONG AGAIN. It's based upon a surcharge of 5% to cover obamacare. Then it goes on to say he's reducing employee hours so he WON'T BE SUBJECT TO OBAMACARE rules. Why charge a surcharge for obamacare if you're avoiding it altogether?

I'm a successful business owner and I understand both sides. BUT I HATE LYING CHEATING SOBS!!!!!

You apparently don't run a business with 50 fulltime employees because you don't understand it all. He's reducing the NUMBER of employees he'll be subject to fines for, not eliminating the COST of Obamacare for the remaining full time employees he has. Right now, he doesn't pay for all of his full times employees. Under Obamacare he'll have to (as will every other employer with 50 FT employees). For crying out loud....

NRA Lifer
"It is curious that physical courage should be so common in the world and moral courage so rare." - Mark Twain
"Everybody has principles... until they are an inconvenience." - Me

GB1

J
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
J
From the article linked: http://washingtonexaminer.com/franc...lve-profits/article/2507920#.UKWU8IZ1u8B

That $315,000 increase is equal to just over half his annual profit, after expenses, or 1.5 percent of sales.

So from the research those folks did, if they added a 1.5% surcharge they could stay in the clear and turn the same profit they did previously (if I understand correctly).