Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#7066215 - 11/12/12 Daughters!
docdb Offline
Campfire Ranger

I had my doubts at first, but having only daughters has worked out pretty good.

If only the squirrels would cooperate!

Edited by docdb (11/12/12)

RV 728 BP
#7066316 - 11/12/12 Re: Daughters! [Re: docdb]
Campfire Outfitter

Loc: Land of milk & honey, for some...
You are in the same position I am in with my Lass...I assume you tease the living Christ out of your girls too?

#7066491 - 11/12/12 Re: Daughters! [Re: JSTUART]
snubbie Offline
Campfire Ranger

Loc: Western North Carolina Mtns
Doc that's awesome! My little gal likes the woods and just went on her first backpack camp out. I hope she takes a liking to hunting as she gets a little older.

That rifle(?) that a Browning? I have an OLD Remington Speedmaster from the 1930's that has a Browning stamp also. It loads through the stock. It belonged to a granddad I never knew. My dad gave it to me and it was a tack driver back when my eyes were young.
Gloria In Excelsis Deo!

Originally Posted By: Calvin
As far as gear goes.. The poorer (or cheaper) you are, the tougher you need to be.

#7066677 - 11/12/12 Re: Daughters! [Re: snubbie]
rick59 Offline
Campfire Regular

Loc: Indiana
My little girl is now 25 years old and loves to shoot firearms and deer hunt with me, it's always a great time!

#7067158 - 11/12/12 Re: Daughters! [Re: rick59]
bbuddtec Offline

Loc: NY
a happy daughter wants to hunt with her dad, and actually gets to... great deal!

#7067456 - 11/12/12 Re: Daughters! [Re: bbuddtec]
30338 Offline
Campfire Tracker

Loc: Denver
Been blessed that mine likes to hunt as well. We are planning on her first elk hunt next year and already planning which rig she wants to shoot and practice with next year. She had some success already and seems to enjoy being in the woods with me. Great time to talk to each other.

Didn't have tree rats to chase here, but both kids got started on bunnies. Those were great times.