Leica Sport Optics.

Page 4 of 5 < 1 2 3 4 5 >
Topic Options
#7290392 - 01/09/13 01:34 PM Re: New Year's Resolution [Re: ColsPaul]
68W Offline
Campfire Regular

Loc: ID boy in UT
Carry one with me at ALL times legal. On the belt (IWB) whenever clothing allows, no exceptions, no laziness.

I'm a medical student and when dressed professionally, ie. tucked shirt and tie, IWB carry is too risky. My solution to this has been in the backpack, but I am considering the ankle route. I feel this is a huge step down from IWB tactically but a good step up from a backpack stashed in a locker when I'm in a clinic.

I have also resolved to have a spare mag and light with me. Not on my person but in the pack with an OWB belt holster.

The best defensive handgun is the one you HAVE.

Best,

68W

#7290428 - 01/09/13 01:41 PM Re: New Year's Resolution [Re: 68W]
Jim in Idaho Offline
Campfire 'Bwana

Loc: Idaho, USA
Could you get a backpack with an outside pocket that would let you conceal the pistol from view but have it available for immediate use? At least so you wouldn't have to digging around in the pack to find it. Still a compromise from having it on your person but given your restrictions and criteria it might be a worthwhile solution.

#7290457 - 01/09/13 01:48 PM Re: New Year's Resolution [Re: Jim in Idaho]
68W Offline
Campfire Regular

Originally Posted By: Jim in Idaho
Could you get a backpack with an outside pocket that would let you conceal the pistol from view but have it available for immediate use? At least so you wouldn't have to digging around in the pack to find it. Still a compromise from having it on your person but given your restrictions and criteria it might be a worthwhile solution.

Jim,

Good thought, and actually the backpack I carry has a small outside pocket that carries nothing but the aforementioned kit, already on it. There will be no searching if I had to grab for it.

thanks,

68W

#7290477 - 01/09/13 01:54 PM Re: New Year's Resolution [Re: 68W]