Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 3 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6
J
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
J
Stealing a thought or two from JB here, but haven't found anything I don't like to hunt either. However, I've been lusting over wild sheep for 30 years and never hunted one. I love hunting free range aoudad, as they are a spot and stalk hunters dream. Another however, big mule deer bucks really turn my crank, and after 40 years of chasing them I never get tired of hunting them or attempting to outsmart one.

It is irrelevant what you think. What matters is the TRUTH.
GB1

Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
1. mule deer
2. mule deer
3. whitetail deer(all species)
4. antelope
5. tie between elk and sheep

Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
I haven't hunted enough other stuff to say for sure yet, but I can't imagine loving anything a whole lot more than looking for mature mule deer. They are just such an incredibly cool critter and can be so wiley at times that I don't know how it could get much more fun.

That may change after this summer....grin

Tanner

Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
Ive got to say whitetails.

Life is hard,its even harder when you are stupid.
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
gota be whitetails because no 2 are alike. trying to kill bigger,wider,taller,heavier with whitetail racks i enjoy most.we have lots of bear but they all look alike,you seen one you seen them all.i would like the chance to killa big elk,mulie or moose. pronghorns to me mostly look the same,don't believe i could stay interested in them long. but i do like long range hunting,so maybe i could.

IC B2

Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
It used to be moose. But I got older and my back isn't what it once was. I'd have to say pronghorn antelope. Chasing them around the prairie is some of the most fun I've ever had.

L
las Offline
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
L
Mule Deers first paragraph. Dall sheep/ Mt. goat are #1 tho, with the sheep edging out goat.