Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
W
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
W
Just wondering what kind of score a complete newby should expect their first time.
Thanks

BP-B2

B
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
B
All courses are not the same and some are more new shooter friendly than others. Some have new shooter targets and some do not.

Unless it some type of corporate or charity event, which normally have shooter friendly targets, don't even take a score card. Just shoot for the fun of the game.

What a new shooter can expect to score would be a bad guess at best.

laissez les bons temps rouler
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
Originally Posted by battue
Unless it some type of corporate or charity event, which normally have shooter friendly targets, don't even take a score card. Just shoot for the fun of the game.

There is some sound advice! Don't focus on score, just go have fun. In the end you will have a feel for how you did.

It�s a magazine not a clip......

Advice is seldom welcome, and those who need it the most, like it the least.�
- Lord Chesterfield. 1750
B
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
B
Unless a new shooter is "The Natural", then shooting and learning comes before keeping score. No different than most games of skill in that a lot of practice precedes game time.

Last edited by battue; 04/08/14.

Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
I shot with Tom Mack on his first line of sporting clays.......... Just wernt normal

IC B2

W
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
W
Originally Posted by willecoyote
Just wondering what kind of score a complete newby should expect their first time.
Thanks

As mentioned by battue, that is a tough question to answer. Depends on so many levels. I've real known good bird hunters walk away shaking their heads and completely disappointed with their performance, to a guy that has never shot a shotgun be absolutely excited with his performance.