-->
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
I'm a registered nurse on a cardiac unit at a local community hospital. Naturally I work with all woman mostly but they all know I'm the "knife guy". Most broads carry scissors and kelly clamps. Not many days go by that my colleagues don't ask for my Alan Davis liner lock(not by name) for any number of tasks. Yes there was a learning curve teaching numerous, no common sense women how to work a liner lock. Luckily we have a maintenance department for chores that would damage it.

GB1

M
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
M
The only time I hand over my knife(knives) is at deer camp. Even then I am right there. I did allow a couple people to borrow that big Santoku Dale made for me and a one of my VG-10 Nakiris. Thngs got a little iffy about getting them back, no one wanted to part with them.

Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
I do not loan my knife(s). If it is necessary, I'll do the cutting for someone but my knife goes right back in my pocket... or sheath.

I suppose if I were going to carry a "loan out" knife it would be a SAK with several blades for several chores.

I can not imagine a man not having a good pocket knife in his pants pocket. Any man too unthinking to carry a knife certainly does not know how to use mine. grin

L.W.

"Always go straight forward, and if you meet the devil, cut him in two and go between the pieces." (William Sturgis, clipper ship captain, 1830s.)
R
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
R
I love knives, and I have seen too many people do stupid crap with a knife to ever loan on of mine.

My edc is a Benchmade 940 that I bought second hand, and for some reason, I just really like that knife. I carried a Benchmade AFCK for years, and I still do on occasion.

Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
Originally Posted by poboy
How a man could make a day without a knife is beyond me.