Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
Campfire Outfitter
OP Offline
Campfire Outfitter
Getting back into revolvers and am thinking of tripping a couple of rifles, saving some moolah and getting a NICE revolver.

Now, there's ZERO doubt that a Bowen or Huntington is top notch, but is a FA a noticeable step down? I see a lot of Casulls for sale around $1500-1800.

I have no experience with either (actually, ANY high end handgun) and am wondering if the true customs are worth the extra green.

Note, I am not looking for a one-off, personalized type of deal but rather thinking of a stock PG FA vs. say, a Bowen Nimrod.

Anyone with experience with both?

It ain't what you don't know that makes you an idiot...it's what you know for certain, that just ain't so...

Most people don't want to believe the truth~they want the truth to be what they believe.

Stupidity has no average...
GB1

Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
I've got both. Nothing at all wrong with a Freedom Arms Revolver. Top notch Quaility and very accurate.

The Bowen Customs, are a work of art! Wouldn't take for mine. But it's gonna cost ya a lot more than the Freedom Arms. I could be happy with either, if I could only own one. Both will hold their Retail value, too.

"Allways speak the truth and you will never have to remember what you said before..." Sam Houston
Texans, "We say Grace, We Say Mam, If You Don't Like it, We Don't Give a Damn!"

~Molɔ̀ːn Labé Skýla~
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
I own and shoot both. Have 4 Bowen's........all full-blown Longhunter and 1 Nimrod. Also have 2 FA's....one a dual cylinder 45/454 and one 475L.

The FA's are excellent quality and vault tight. I would say fit and quality is definitely on par with a full custom (with custom cylinder and barrel). Get a FA and maybe upgrade to a Bowen later.

What caliber are you looking for??

Sent from my Dingleberry Handheld Wireless
Campfire Outfitter
OP Offline
Campfire Outfitter