Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#9045356 07/23/14
S
Campfire Tracker
OP Offline
Campfire Tracker
S
Need some recommendations as I have no experience with them. Camera will be used on our property in Tennessee which is basically all old growth oak. There has been a salt lick in place for years and I know the deer hit it. Previous owner pointed me towards the tree where he placed his tree stand.
Trying to get an idea of what timen the deer are passing through and if there are any nice size bucks. For this year and next camera will only be used for 2 weeks during muzzle loading deer season.

My biggest fear is when I die my wife will sell my guns for what I told her they cost.
GB1

K
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
K
primos truth cam 35 ive got one going strong for 3 yrs now.

C
Campfire Member
Campfire Member
C
The promos truth cam 35 has worked great for me too. I have 3 of them out now smile

L
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
L
Originally Posted by Cropslx
The promos truth cam 35 has worked great for me too. I have 3 of them out now smile

Ditto

My daughters bought me an Ultra 35 and it's nice too but a lot of AA batteries.

Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
Wildgame innovations cam here
http://www.cabelas.com/product/Wildgame-Innovations-Blade-5X-5MP-Infrared-Trail-Camera/1810916.uts?Ntk=AllProducts&searchPath=%2Fcatalog%2Fsearch.cmd%3Fform_state%3DsearchForm%26N%3D0%26fsch%3Dtrue%26Ntk%3DAllProducts%26Ntt%3Dwildgame%2Binnovations%26x%3D0%26y%3D0%26WTz_l%3DHeader%253BSearch-All%2BProducts&Ntt=wildgame+innovations&WTz_l=Header%3BSearch-All+Products

I use mine half the year, battery life is insane, at least 6 months and thousands upon thousands of pics. about 1% come out bleached but that happens with any camera. through all weather, temps and time, I've been using mine for 3 years now and they are going strong. I use mine for wildlife studies and scouting both. and for 69 bucks, you can't go wrong.