Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#9112243 08/20/14
Campfire Ranger
OP Offline
Campfire Ranger
"Good morning Principal Evenson, how are you today?"

"Just fine Mr. James, what can I do for you?"

"I was just calling to let you know Johnny will be absent from school today-he's got a severe case of Buck Fever!" CLICK

Okay guys, fess up-how many of us have called our kids off sick from school so they could go hunt with us?

I'm guilty as charged, and would do it again in a heartbeat.

Dad was a carpenter by trade, and was usually laid off by the time the cold weather set in. One year he was still working when deer season came in. The super on the job told him if he called off for deer season, not to bother coming back. 'Guess they had a help wanted sign up that Monday morning!

molɔ̀ːn labé skýla
GB1

R
Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
R
my parents called me off for all kinds of things in school. Fishing, hunting, going on tours of things, like a nuclear sub etc....

We can keep Larry Root and all his idiotic blabber and user names on here, but we can't get Ralph back..... Whiskey Tango Foxtrot, over....
D
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
D
Dad worked Mon-Fri, so we hunted Sat and Sunday for the three weeks of the Oregon deer season (1959-1964). When I had kids of my own and they were "at that age" I was assigned overseas (Japan,Korea, and Hawaii). This has haunted me to this day and will until I die. It was one of the most anticipated events for me as a kid and my kids never got to experience it. I would have much preferred seeing a 30-30 in their hands rather than that video game controller.

Dave
Sticks and stones may break my bones ... but hollow-points expand on impact.
W
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
W