Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
So, I know this has bound to have been discussed here. The search function didn't produce anything with the terms "scent lok" or "scent lock."

This is my first year to bow hunt seriously and I listened to the owner of scent lok make his case. Sounded convincing with what I know about charcoal's absorbancy abilities. That said, his livelihood depends on it, so he's biased.

How about you guys? Whatcha think?

�Some people hear their own inner voice with great clearness. And they live by what they hear. Such people become crazy�or they become legend."--Jim Harrison

www.doing-manly-things.com
GB1

Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
Snake oil, with a purity of 100%.

Originally Posted by captain seafire
I replace valve cover gaskets every 50K, if they don't need them sooner...
H
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
H
What ever they are selling, nothing beats keeping the wind in your face.

K
krp Offline
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
K
No it doesn't, unless you can hermetically seal your mouth, eyes, nose, ears and skin, you will be smelt.

Wind is your achilles heel, recognize it, use it, be busted by it and deal with it.

Kent

G
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
G
Originally Posted by Rancho_Loco

Agree. It's a ridiculous 'concept' that has no basis in reality.

IN other words...snake oil.

IC B2

Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
Originally Posted by Ghostinthemachine

Agree. It's a ridiculous 'concept' that has no basis in reality.

IN other words...snake oil.

Yep.

Think about all the other things that have an odor, such as the lubricants on your bow cams, and what krp says. List is long

Originally Posted by Bristoe
The people wringing their hands over Trump's rhetoric don't know what time it is in America.
Campfire Outfitter
Online Content
Campfire Outfitter