24hourcampfire.com
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Campfire Tracker
OP Offline
Campfire Tracker
I plan on relocating within the next 5 years to WY, ID, MT from Alaska which I have lived since 02 . Hunting , Fishing , Economy , and small town charm , and scenery are the most important to me . My background is retired military so I will need to offset my income with another job. Background of education is oilfield , and safety related . Just was hoping for insight on which state would be recommended .

Thanks for input in advance

Tim

BP-B2

D
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
D
Northeast Wyoming, or far southeast Montana, would get you close/in oil country to find a job.

Campfire Kahuna
Online Content
Campfire Kahuna
Idaho has no oilfields at all.

“In a time of deceit telling the truth is a revolutionary act.”
― George Orwell

It's not over when you lose. It's over when you quit.
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
ND

Originally Posted by captain seafire
I replace valve cover gaskets every 50K, if they don't need them sooner...
D
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
D
Laramie Wyoming. College town, some economy, pleasant. Close to good hunting and of course the college girls for scenery..

Golden............
IC B2

A
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
A
Tim, you might look for jobs at INNL in eastern Idaho. Also, I know it's not on your list, but I wouldn't exclude TX. There's lots of oilfield and chemical plants where you could put your education to work.

I'm about 45 miles from Boise so if there's something I can help you with, please feel free to PM me. BTW, I was stationed at Eielson from 84-97. smile

Bob
Enjoy life now -- it has an expiration date.
~Molɔ̀ːn Labé Skýla~
R
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
R