Hop To
Page 2 of 15 1 2 3 4 14 15
Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
Originally Posted by derby_dude
Originally Posted by ltppowell
Originally Posted by Bigbuck215
No, I'm not a cop and never have been.

Wow...who'd a guessed? Thanks for the advice.

Pat, you are one reason it's"us against them". You serve us, your employer, we don't serve you, our employee. If you can't or won't take advice from your employer you ultimately will be fired by your employer one way or another.

Okay, since you pay my salary, I'll try to act better.

The only thing worse than a liberal is a liberal that thinks they're a conservative.
GB1

Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
Originally Posted by Harry M

There is no special skill or requirements to be a LEO....which is why there have been an increasing amount of trouble between them and the public.

More words of wisdom from The Office.

I am a degreed chemist with a minor in business. If my company needs to hire a chemist they hire a degreed chemist and not one that wants to be a chemist.

Not a put down at all but then tell me what skills/education/requirements are involved in being a LEO?

Well, since you're being narcissistic, I am a degreed LEO, holding a Master's License, a BS in Science, thousands of hours of additional related training certificates in all kinds of usless related stuff, and 32 years of experience in all aspects of LE. Unlike being a chemist however, a simple education does little toward making somebody a cop and they do have to WANT to be one.

The only thing worse than a liberal is a liberal that thinks they're a conservative.
H
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
H
I have no idea what a masters lic is? Did you have your BS before you entered law enforcement?

Experience hath shewn, that even under the best forms of government those entrusted with power have, in time, and by slow operations, perverted it into tyranny.
Thomas Jefferson

Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
No. I became a cop as soon as I could.