Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
Campfire Kahuna
OP Offline
Campfire Kahuna
Anybody shot one yet? I'm looking forward to it. In my book, quite and smooth trumps speed all day long.

The only thing worse than a liberal is a liberal that thinks they're a conservative.
GB1

R
Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
R
Hey, thats probably why I still hvae a round wheel PSE... LOL.

Newest bow is a brackenbury. LOL. No cams on that one either.

We can keep Larry Root and all his idiotic blabber and user names on here, but we can't get Ralph back..... Whiskey Tango Foxtrot, over....
A
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
A
Yes, they are smooth, dead in the hand, and the feel of a cam is there, but reduced.

I'm not an engineer, so this is in blue collar terms...

Basically, the small cam is now in the inside of the large wheel, and the wheel is used like a lever to drive the cam on the draw. To me, this does make the draw smoother as the lever action of the larger wheel is less severe of a break-over than the straight large cam and idler wheel.

On the release, the cam is used to drive the outer round wheel faster and the speed is gained by speeding up the large wheel.

Make sense? Hopefully the engineers can put it in better terms.

The bow is very vertical, the riser is very straight from what we have seen over the past ten years, and does balance well, better than I expected. It feels closer to the Monster than anything else I've shot.

It was very, very quiet, quieter than anything else I shoot at the moment.

While I liked it, it's not on the must have list for 2015. I got burned on the Reezen line, so I'll wait and see what the design does for a while.

Last edited by AH64guy; 12/22/14.
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
I prefer to have both smooth and fast . Along with quiet, shooability, dead in hand and tack driving accurate.

Crossed Arrows Archery LLC
Authorized Obsession Bows Dealer
Custom Strings/Tuning
www.crossedarrowsarcheryllc.com