Print Thread
Hop To
H
Hogjaws Offline OP
Campfire Member
OP Offline
Campfire Member
H
Has anyone used or know about this Safari company?

GB1

Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
If you are reffering to the Steyn family in Zimbabwe, the fact that I will no longer book for them should tell you something. If it is a different Co. then I have no firsthand knowledge. What are you looking to hunt for?

LOVE God, LOVE your family, LOVE your country, LIKE guns and sports.

About 2016 team "R" candidates "We definitely need a crew with a sack of balls the size of hot water bottles, bloviated estrogen leaking feel-gooders need not apply." Gunner 500
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
I want to make sure that everyone here knows that I am NOT making a judgement call on the safari company that Hogjaws is reffering to, yet. Steyn is a fairly common name in the region and I need to know the first names fo the Steyn family that is offering this hunt and the region they operate out of etc. to know if he is talking about the same people that I no longer deal with. Hogjaws sent me an e-mail which I replied to and I am awaiting his further info before I say anything more. It may very well be that the Steyn safari Co he is reffering to has nothing to do with the Co that I am talking about.

About 2016 team "R" candidates "We definitely need a crew with a sack of balls the size of hot water bottles, bloviated estrogen leaking feel-gooders need not apply." Gunner 500
B
Campfire Member
Campfire Member
B
If you are talking about the Steyn Safaris in Barberton, RSA, I have hunted with them twice (2002 and 2003). IMHO they are a first rate group of people who treat you like a friend, not just a business client.

Based upon my two experiences, once you pay the agreed upon safari price, your money is no longer any good in RSA.

They will pick you up at the airport and return you to the airport. They will loan you rifles and gear if needed at no charge.