Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 29 1 2 3 4 28 29
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
Originally Posted by tzone
I'd give you a few tips since I'm an expert on these trucks now...but I'll let you figure it out on your own. grin I do think it was pretty bitchin as-is. Or should I say, as-was. laugh

I can't wait to see the progress and all the stuff I can do better on my next one! I'm looking forward to it!

Yea and amen! There were many years of driving that I would have been damned proud to have that truck as my daily driver just like it looked in the first picture.

BUT, knowing you, the re do is going to be pretty fantastic.

Have you thought about dropping a 7.3L TurboDiesel in the power plant compartment? A guy can make a BUNCH of HP and Torque come out of those motors, and still be able to afford feeding it as a daily driver.

I have had F-250's with 390's and 460's and they just cannot pass up a fueling station. My new to me '97 F-250 with the 7.3 Turbo is a wonderful truck for all around use. It is even quick enough from a stop sign or freeway on ramp to be fun to drive. And it is bone stock for now.

Other side of the equation, I wonder what kind of fuel mileage a guy could get with a properly built gasser 302? Hopped up just a little, and allowed to breathe, it might just make all the power that is needed and be reasonable in the truck groceries dept.

LOVE God, LOVE your family, LOVE your country, LIKE guns and sports.

About 2016 team "R" candidates "We definitely need a crew with a sack of balls the size of hot water bottles, bloviated estrogen leaking feel-gooders need not apply." Gunner 500
GB1

Campfire Oracle
Online Happy
Campfire Oracle
Very cool, Mr Dave.

You be makin' memories with that boy of yours!

WAY mo' important than trucks.

Congrats, sir.

But...don't you have payin' jobs? smile

If you take the time it takes, it takes less time.
--Pat Parelli

American by birth; Alaskan by choice.
--ironbender
Campfire Kahuna