Hop To
#5160642 04/18/11
F
fezant Offline OP
Campfire Greenhorn
OP Offline
Campfire Greenhorn
F
This is my first time on this forum, Howdy everyone. This is FYI, I recently bought a CZ 720, a 20 gauge gas operated semi-auto made in turkey. I had to look a long time to find even just to look at. It seems to be a well made shotgun, the wood to metal fit is real good and I like the matte finish on the barrel and receiver. It would not run well with Federal or Winchester 2 1/2 dram, 7/8 ounce loads, it works well with the same Remington loads. 7/8 ounce AA loads were not completely dependable. 1 ounce Estate and Fiocchi loads went through without a hiccup.

I have not been able to punch out the single pin that holds the trigger group after some fairly forceful tapping with a punch. Guess this means a trip to the gunsmith as I have E-mailed CZ twice with out a reply.

Regards Fezant

GB1

B
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
B
Light loads not cycling in an auto, is not an unusal problem. My new eureka 12 won't cycle light skeet loads. According to beretta it needs to be broken in with about 100 or so rounds, and the problem should go away. The CZ,s I have looked at seemed to be well made , for the money. If the problem does't go away, a good smith could probably put a weaker spring in. Only problem is it might cycle to hard with magnum loads.

M
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
M
On the trigger group pin - spray thin oil on it, Kroil or synthetic lube, let it soak on its side. Make certain you are tapping from the correct side (never seen this, but it could be a tappered pin on a CZ).

Tear it down and clean the entire gun. Lube with a synthetic lube, Slip2000 is my choice.

Call and ask them your questions, their customer service is above average from my experience.

F
fezant Offline OP
Campfire Greenhorn
OP Offline
Campfire Greenhorn
F