-->
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Campfire Outfitter
OP Online Content
Campfire Outfitter
Sigh. After reading through the inventory in this story I wish *I* had his problems.

"An open letter to my wife - a Gun Owning Husband Tells All�

It's time to come clean.

Ok. I've got few things to get off my chest regarding marriage and firearms.

Honey, I've been purchasing guns behind your back for the last 20 years.

The reason that I've never thrown out that rusty toolbox in the basement isn't really because I can't get a few guys to help me move it, the truth is its a safe and loaded with desiccant and pistols.

That pile of odd bits of wood and tinder next to my workshop is actually scrap wood sitting on a crate of Mosins I got on sale.

The box labeled 'Deere Mower Parts #xxxxx' on it in the garage...is filled with revolvers and a 1903 Springfield.

Even though you've managed to fit a globe on that stand in the living room, its really the tripod for a 1919a4.

The ladder to the Attic does work, I just didn't want you and the kids in the reloading room.

Despite coming home each year with a winning shotgun from a local raffle...there have been no raffles, I still have the worst luck on the planet, but man if I don't get lucky with some great deals!

That cricket training rifle I got for the kids for $50 at a yard sale is actually a custom Remington 700 worth near $2,000.

I've been dishonest about my revolvers as well when I tell you its the same gun whenever you catch me in the house with one. Honey, please don't be angry, but there are actually over 90.

When I told you I had a stamp collection in the downstairs safe, I wasn't being dishonest, the reason you can't go into that safe has nothing to do with a faulty lock, it's because that safe is filled to the iron seams with NFA items.

That 'Well Drilling Cessation' tool and drill set is actually a Barrett 821A.