Home
I have an item for sale on here and I'm new to this. What is the best/safest way to accept payment? Thanks in advance for your suggestions.
Posted By: 338rcm Re: Best way to accept payment? - 04/20/15
I prefer money orders
I refuse to accept livestock but I know some do.
My favorite way to accept payment is through the mail, though UPS or FEDEX delivery is also ok.
PayPal. Then it's Instant. But must be discreet
Some say they won't use it because they are antigun. So is Disney, Starbucks, and more that they probably use everyday
Paypal for small stuff, USPS money order for more expensive stuff.
Posted By: rutten Re: Best way to accept payment? - 04/20/15
Discreet PayPal, postal MO or personal check
I except personal checks from fellow campfire members. Never had a problem!

I friggin Hate PayPal! Anti- Gun Batstads!!! mad
And the USPS and their parent company are gun lovers?
Posted By: 8SNAKE Re: Best way to accept payment? - 04/20/15
As a seller, I never really care how a buyer wants to pay. Once funds are verified, the item is sent on to its new home.
If the buyer is a long-time 24hr member, then personal check.

All others, postal MO.
Posted By: hazer Re: Best way to accept payment? - 04/20/15
postal money order.
Posted By: jerrys Re: Best way to accept payment? - 04/20/15
Personal check with a restricted endorsement on the back of the check. Pay only to the order of (My name and complete address). Person cashing check must show ID.
Or just freaking use PayPal, which is the most secure and efficient of all the choices.
A personal check is the best way, with a wait period if you do not trust the buyer.

Money orders are easily faked nowadays, and are always a pain.

Paypal for anything that is not a gun or otherwise restricted.
USPS Money Orders can be verified by serial number check. You can also cash them at the post office.
I use them when buying items but am normally happy to accept personal checks from other campfire members.
Originally Posted by Akpilot