Home
Posted By: GreatWaputi Must have Droid Apps?.. - 01/07/12
I'm new to the world of smart phones. Any of you Droid users have favorite Apps you'd care to share? Thanks in advance.
Posted By: NathanL Re: Must have Droid Apps?.. - 01/07/12
The only ones I use you probably wouldn't be interested in because they are work/field work related.

There's a scanner one however that's handy. Can listen to fire/ems/police in whatever city you want - just search scanner in the app store it's rated high.
Droid Light, Advanced task killer,Calculator, Navigation, Shooter ballistic soft ware.
Posted By: amax155 Re: Must have Droid Apps?.. - 01/07/12
Strelok ballistic calculator is cool. It gives you the hold over with various reticles. The other apps I use are for electrical work.
Posted By: Enrique Re: Must have Droid Apps?.. - 01/07/12
RickBin needs to create a 24hourcampfire app
Ubb boards has an app but it's absolute crap and I hope Rick doens't pay the money for it.
Posted By: UncleJesse Re: Must have Droid Apps?.. - 01/07/12
Tweetdeck, androsensor, bubblelevel, maps brut - hacked to cache map data for when out of cell range, veetle, timedroid, 3g watchdog
would imagine they have it on droid, but I have it on Iphone

around me

very useful when traveling and even a great aid for local uses, I know how to get there but want to call and it gives map and phone numbers for about anywhere you want to go, just type in the name of the place or there's generic searches, hospitals, restaurants etc.
Posted By: rattler Re: Must have Droid Apps?.. - 01/07/12
dont have my phone in front of me at the moment but have a unit conversion app on mine i use alot that covers the majority of conversions most will have to deal with outside of specific field related stuff....

also have a PDF reader and a couple of e-book readers including one to buy books off my wifes Nook account and to read stuff pulled off this site which has some old hunting books on it:

http://www.gutenberg.org/