Home
I'm ready for a change. I'm in the Midwest and want to relocate to Northern Arizona or Colorado. I really like Northern Arizona (Flagstaff) but am disappointed at the price of housing there. I also like it on the South, SW, W, and NW sides of the Denver metropolitan area. Castle Rock has always been an area that interested me...nice homes at affordable prices, good location, etc. I like Boulder too but home prices there are out of my reach. I'm an ER nurse with 25 years experience at my vocation...getting a job won't be a problem. I just want to go somewhere nice to finish it out. I'm a cyclist and like riding long distances on my road bike, I like mountain biking too, I like to climb, hike, do as much outdoors as I can. I'm a hunter and shooter. I love the Grand Canyon and would be a lot closer to it than I am now, in addition to all those fourteener's in Colorado. I'd appreciate any feedback from you folks here regarding this. Thank you.
Go for it. I finished 35 years of Nursing in pretty much the same place I started, but sometimes I wonder ...what if
Real Estate is a buyers market on the front range from what I am told. The Denver metro area is too busy for me but in your line of work, gotta go where the people are. Castle Rock is nice, there is a new hospital on the south side of Denver in Lone Tree which is close to Castle Rock.

Good luck...
don't overlook Colorado Springs either. several hospitals there too, including Evans on ft. Carson.
Come to the Springs, we are not the Libtarded Bastion that Denver and it's surrounding communities are!
since you didn't mention California, I'd recommend taking Boulder off your "possibles" list because Boulder is a mini-Calif.
Way less humidity, way fewer bugs which results in never having to scrub the windshield, cool nights, and lots to do and explore,.....just do it..