Home
Anybody watch it?

The one dude begins every sentence with "I've been doing this for forty years".

Seriously, the guy could be going to take a dump and he'd pause to let everybody know that he's been doing it for forty years.

Firewood.... "we need about ten cord", the commentator then states how the firewood gatherer will have to "cut ten trees". crazy

Really?

He also says the trees are hard to cut when they are frozen... Really?

crazy

(I guess my chainsaw doesn't know about this yet because it flat out hauls ass and the chain just loves that sub zero wood cutting)

Then they try to make me believe this kid is taking off on foot, stomping through waist deep snow for "six miles" to bring back a "cord of wood"

(Maybe six hundred yards and 3 sticks of firewood in his plastic sled)

They show the one kid riding a snowmobile, he bobbles the sled, rolls it and goes for a body slide. They show 2 kids with the hood up on a purple polaris with a hood that's been busted and patched together with strips of aluminum and pop rivets. And they say the motor is locked up......

jeezus...

So, we are to believe the engine locked up and that's what caused him to roll the sled? Then they show the kids pulling the snowmobile with the other snowmobile. They get to town with it and somewhere along the line it turns into a black ski-doo without a broken hood (previously a very beat up purple polaris).

And we're supposed to believe the dad is pizzed at the son because he was the one riding it when the engine gave up the ghost....
Snowmobile owners know that engine burn down, bearing failure etc are just part of the deal. Now broken parts due to hot dogging, jumping, running into a tree etc.. yeah that's rider error.

Anyways...

Just wanted everybody to know all the cool new things I learned by watching the discovery channel last night.

A cord of firewood is wayyyy smaller than I thought it was.

You can't cut frozen wood with a chainsaw.