Home
I feel old now !.... Suspenders ,not for dress but hunting/fishing/chore type ..who makes a good tough one that ain't blowing out at the buckles and such? a fellow years back said try suspenders-get rid of the belt. I called BS on him> that's old stuff/nobody wears them . blush I got some for xmas from my ma a few years back now ...i'm hooked!! ps if u are reading and you never/ain't going to try them ...u will be mad years from now at what u missed!
I agree. Suspenders are much more comfortable than a belt when in the outdoors - especially when wearing heavy clothing.

I have a button-on style and a clip-on style from LL Bean that are pretty good. Don't know if they still sell them or whether they are still good, though.
I've been wearing them for over 20 years. I think I'm running Carhartt tab suspenders at present. I have 3 or 4 sets of them. I typical

http://www.carhartt.com/webapp/wcs/...1&storeId=10051&productId=131161

I use tack buttons for my pants for the tabs, since the majority of them don't come with suspender buttons. I also wear a belt with suspenders.

http://www.carhartt.com/webapp/wcs/...1&storeId=10051&productId=131161
yup ...good bye butt crack and so-called friends @ the job site trying to seal "the crack" with spray foam!
I actually wear both. Dickies makes a good set of suspenders that hook onto your belt.

I started with them for hiking and hunting, and now wear them most anytime I'm wearing jeans.

It's very comfortable. Belt can be a tad looser while the suspenders keep everything up where it belongs.

Definitely not classy though. They're for "work" or very casual dress. I don't like my jeans to fit tight. Especially when hunting. I have big legs and a bit of a gut. So comfortable jeans, slightly loose belt, and Dickies suspenders. Perfect combo for comfort. I don't care about style at all.

Walmart had them for about $10.
You couldn't pay me to wear clip on suspenders.