Home
They allowed this snake to plea out to a slap on the wrist this past July so this story may have made the rounds already. Why would the system protect him? Why would his fellow police protect him? If I was a cop I would have spit on him. He should have done the ten years.

What kind of human looks down at someone dying and thinks I wonder what I can steal from him?

What kind of Government would tolerate him getting off?

http://blog.ctnews.com/newsdesk/201...ling-from-dying-motorcyclist/#25134101=0
There is trash in every profession. The history of policing evolved from corruption. Usually given to personal friends of the mayor or other city officials. It became professionalized with the advent of standardized police academy, ethics, a change on the outlook of principles of policing like "Community Oriented Policing" and the "Broken Windows Theory" ect.

I knew of police officers who were hired on the spot. Given a 38 caliber revolver and a "beat" to walk. Any remember the old Call Boxes? These were placed every mile or so that an officer would walk the beat and call into headquarters to note his whereabouts or need for help ect.

The new standards that most agencies adopt in place like the MMPI, Polygraph, Background, Interview, ect help to weed out but cannot guarantee the morality or ethics of a person. What does a thief look like? No one knows because it could be anyone at anytime.
POS
What is the bigger crime?

A. The Trooper robbing a dying man?

B. The "system" rallying to protect him?

I would pick B.
I cannot imagine what would go through the mind of a man in his position, that would cause him to act in the way that he did.

He deserves to be a convicted felon, and apparently is. I would agree that he deserves to have to spend the 10 years in prison, but apparently the deal was struck with the victim's family on board because they didn't want to go through with a trial.

Regardless, that man is among the lowest of the low.