Home
Has anyone on the fire even seen a Forbes rifle in the flesh? There was a bunch of hoop la and magazine articles, but no rifles. I personally called Forbes rifles twice and spoke with a really nice lady that could not tell me anything about delivery. I e-mailed both Melvin and some other guy three times and was never responded too. Seems very un Melvin like. I kind of gave up. I was just trying to find out a price and how to maybe get one. I am guessing there must have been some sort of problem with the new product or delivery. That's ok, but I'm not the east bit impressed with the Forbes co as far as communication. Seem a bit bogus to create the hype and not follow thru. As a product manager I understand there can be hang ups etc when launching a new product, but that is no excuse for poor communication .
If you're talking about the ones made in Maine, they are for real. Co worker has a friend who works there in the factory. They are slowly turning them out, but he hasn't said when they will hit the shelves yet.
Glad to hear it. I have met Melvin at the shot show a couple of times and he was a really nice man and very knowledgable . I'm thinking about one of the new rifles, but just have not been able to get any information from the Forbes Co. I guess patience is in order (not one of my best qualities )thanks for the feedback.
Goodshot
There's a Forbes rifle on Gunbroker right now.
Just checked it out. It has potential....Wonder what it will go for?
A 270 no less. Going to be interesting. Good looking rifle from the posted photos.
Not that good looking or desirable a rifle to my view. It lacks a safety that controls the firing pin, CRF, and if your going to have a plastic stock then why not SS?

[Linked Image]

http://www.gunbroker.com/Auction/ViewItem.aspx?Item=297245808

http://www.forbesriflellc.com/
It screams!!! Remington
Originally Posted by tedthorn
It screams!!! Remington

Most modern day solid rifles do.
It screams!!! Remington