Home
Posted By: Les7603006 Longbeards & Jellyhead - 03/14/15
I picked up a new tube today and hit the range.
I like it.
[Linked Image]
[Linked Image]
[Linked Image]
Posted By: basdjs Re: Longbeards & Jellyhead - 03/14/15
Looking good. I've been using a Jellyhead on my BPS for a few years and like it a lot. Turkeys hate it! grin
Posted By: Les7603006 Re: Longbeards & Jellyhead - 03/14/15
Heck 7's didn't do so well
[Linked Image]
Neither did the mag blend.
[Linked Image]
Posted By: basdjs Re: Longbeards & Jellyhead - 03/14/15
I'd stay with the 5's.
Posted By: tzone Re: Longbeards & Jellyhead - 03/14/15
The first two patterns have some holes but the #6's are looking good!
Posted By: Les7603006 Re: Longbeards & Jellyhead - 03/14/15
I do like the JellyHead and the 6's but for hunting this year in going to use the #4's and a Carlson .660"
[Linked Image]
I'd never shoot at a bird this far but I'd damn sure would pepper a coyote. For 70 yards and 4's the Longbeards are pretty impressive. 34 hits in 10" should put 10+ #4's in tge side of a turkey killer's head.
[Linked Image]
Posted By: bea175 Re: Longbeards & Jellyhead - 03/14/15
should get it done
Posted By: bigdoc Re: Longbeards & Jellyhead - 03/16/15
Nice patterns
Posted By: Hugh Re: Longbeards & Jellyhead - 03/20/15
#5s
Posted By: renegade50 Re: Longbeards & Jellyhead - 03/20/15
Originally Posted by Les7603006
Heck 7's didn't do so well
[Linked Image]
Neither did the mag blend.
[Linked Image]

mag blend is the classic example of bait and switch

make a good shell at 1st
then cheapen it once everyone goes apechyt about it

word..
plenty of turkey hunters have noticed this also

their 10"@40 counts went down a lot from those 1st and 2nd year lot numbers

"flax seed /#5 #6 blend" is what they ought to call it now
Posted By: WITUfan Re: Longbeards & Jellyhead - 03/21/15