Home
Posted By: Oklahomahunter Layout blinds - 12/10/14
I'm looking for a couple of layout blinds. I'm just getting into goose and duck hunting, but I've been really enjoying it. There aren't any places to put up permanent blinds here as much of the hunting is in wheat fields or milo stubble. I was looking at the Rogers blinds, but have no experience. What would you guys suggest?
Posted By: MallardAddict Re: Layout blinds - 12/10/14
If you have to carry them very far I like the Tanglefree or the Avery Finisher. If you can trailer in or drive a truck the room of the Eliminator Pro Guide is awesome but they don't fold.
Posted By: MontanaCreekHunter Re: Layout blinds - 12/10/14
Talk to the farmer and see if he will let you put in one of these!

http://bradleyblinds.com/

You'll be spoiled forever and have no excuses why not to hunt.
Posted By: Oklahomahunter Re: Layout blinds - 12/10/14
Luckily I think I can drive to almost every place that we hunt.
Posted By: SuperSeal110 Re: Layout blinds - 12/11/14
Avery power hunters hands down.

We avoid coffin blinds...
Posted By: Oklahomahunter Re: Layout blinds - 12/11/14
What's the difference in a coffin blind and a layout? The ones I used last year had a door on each side that opened in the middle.
Posted By: shootAI Re: Layout blinds - 12/11/14
I use the cabelas mobile 1 cause it folds up and I can move it where I want. It's plenty big and comfortable. I also have a Rodgers goose buster low-pro XL and I love it. I usually hunt in it when friends come and put them in the mobile 1. Rodgers is made high quality and fair but not great price.
Posted By: Oklahomahunter Re: Layout blinds - 12/11/14
This is the one I've been looking at:
https://www.rogerssportinggoods.com...rs-lp-xl-layout-blind-in-max-4-camo.html
Posted By: gitem_12 Re: Layout blinds - 12/12/14
Originally Posted by SuperSeal110
Avery power hunters hands down.

We avoid coffin blinds...