Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 8 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna

Last edited by crossfireoops; 02/22/15.

Member, Clan of the Border Rats
-- “Sometimes I wonder whether the world is being run by smart people who are putting us on or by imbeciles who really mean it.”- Mark Twain

GB1

Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
Originally Posted by crossfireoops
Your approach to the humorous aspects of our "occupations" certainly fall under the same stars.

I'll be REALLY pissed if you ever start posting dead serious gloom and doom, "America as we knew it is gone....' Horse apple posts.

GTC

I'm a welder, and that's about all I'm ever dead serious about.

America will never be gone while I draw breath...

"Chances Will Be Taken"

Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
Seriously...

"Chances Will Be Taken"

Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
Originally Posted by johnw
To me, the trouble with welding is that if you can, then you must, or your world will not be at peace.

It's like a pronounced doom, or fate...

I am old. My eyes aren't all that good any more. Aint' nobody wants to hear it, though...

I suspect one day their gonna miss me at dinner time, and find me wedged back into a [bleep] hole.
Dead with a stinger in my hand...

john, just dont cash out at byron lol

I kill chit. "The Heathens nest"
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
Speaking of [bleep] holes...

I worked the head repair there and braidwood...

"Chances Will Be Taken"

IC B2

Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
Originally Posted by jwp475
Originally Posted by teal
Originally Posted by AJ300MAG
Welding will pay more once you have the certifications.

Real world numbers?

I make a bit over 51 dollars per hour with over time after 40, benefits and 17 dollars per hour for my truck and machine. I weld pipelines and you could not pay me enough to work in nuke plants or refineries.