Hop To
M
mathman Online Content OP
Campfire 'Bwana
OP Online Content
Campfire 'Bwana
M
No, not the criminal kind.

I've been doing my own laundry for nearly forty years, but today was a first: I put my wallet through the washing machine.

I'm happy paper currency is made out of good material. The hunting license and tags are OK too.

I'm also glad I didn't put the credit cards through the heat of the dryer.

Still I feel like a doofus.

GB1

RWE Offline
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
I've got a lot of clean bullets, and some clean pocket knives, but luckily my wallet hasn't made it there yet.

Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
I've had mine for 37 years and it's been through the washer and about everything else. grin I've now worn thru the first layer.

[Linked Image]

LOL
Campfire 'Bwana
Online Content
Campfire 'Bwana
Mom always claimed any money found in the washer.

Not a real member - just an ordinary guy who appreciates being able to hang around and say something once in awhile.

Happily Trapped In the Past (Thanks, Joe)

Not only a less than minimally educated person, but stupid and out of touch as well.
J
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
J
Originally Posted by Fireball2
I've had mine for 37 years and it's been through the washer and about everything else. grin I've now worn thru the first layer.

[Linked Image]

Yeah...no, it's time to replace.

These are my opinions, feel free to disagree.
IC B2

S
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
S
I've twice put my blue tooth earpiece through the washer. Amazingly it still works. Pocketknife, money, you name it.
The "best" thing I ever put through the wash was a pocket full of baby eels when I was a kid. I was walking the flats pushing the crab net in front of me and caught a bunch of eels about 2 or 3 inches long. For what ever reason I put them in the pocket of my cut offs and promptly forgot about them. Mom was none too pleased.

Stupidity is expensive
If you find yourself in a fair fight, your tactics suck!
V