E
Campfire Oracle
Campfire Oracle
E

Life Member SCI
Life Member DSC
Member New Mexico Shooting Sports Association

Take your responsibilities seriously, never yourself-Ken Howell

Proper bullet placement + sufficient penetration = quick, clean kill. Finn Aagard

Ken
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
Originally Posted by Big Stick

I just found out about 6.5 grendel case necked down to .22 cal.

I bought a barrel and bolt.

Wondering if anyone has any experience and can help me out.

Hope everyone here at the Fire is doing well.

Lil Fish,

No problem.

I have been shooting a version for a couple of years and it gives a small frame AR better reach than a slow twist .220 Swift or 22-250 bolt gun.

I don't suspect you will ever actually use yours in the field so i will show you some pictures of game taken with a few of mine.

Enjoy.

[Linked Image]

[Linked Image]

[Linked Image]

[Linked Image]

Good Luck.

Love and Kisses

John

John Burns

I have all the sources.
They can't stop the signal.

J
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
J

[Linked Image]

Launched any of these through a 1/8 at 223 speeds yet? I'd planned on switching as I run out of Amax but didn't foresee the 1/7 recommendation...

S
Campfire Member
Campfire Member
S
It's been around for a minute. Do look fun if I ever wanted to have a fling with an AR ever again. After being forced to pack one for so long I just can't get excited about one right now.

IC B2

Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
Originally Posted by SamOlson
[Linked Image]

Man,

Gruff's boat is waaay nicer than Flave's.....

It ain't what you don't know that makes you an idiot...it's what you know for certain, that just ain't so...

Most people don't want to believe the truth~they want the truth to be what they believe.

Stupidity has no average...
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
Originally Posted by JohnBurns

I just found out about 6.5 grendel case necked down to .22 cal.

I bought a barrel and bolt.