Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
T
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
T
Did mine on line last night. Same as last ten years..... cow elk 1st rifle, PP for moose, deer, and Antelope. Later I'll pick up an OTC Archery E/S elk.

BP-B2

Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
I wait until the very last day to give Colorado my small fortune to float on me for 3 months

Maker of the Frankenstud Sling Keeper
T
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
T
Cow 2nd
Buck 2nd
Moose (no chance)
and if I draw my cow tag, OTC archery

D
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
D
I should be just about guaranteed to draw unit 10 early rifle either sex. Pronghorn PP, moose unit 6, deer PP, and a crappy local tag for 2nd choice.

The DIPCHIT ADD, after a morning of drinking:

You despair, repeatedly, constantly! daily basis?
A despair ninny.
Sack up, despire ninny.

J
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
J
I'm in my second year of donating money. Why are most you residents only putting in for PP on pronghorn? It was of my understanding that you could get a decent pronghorn tag almost every other year..

Lifetime member: Backcountry Hunters and Anglers & Wild Sheep Foundation
IC B2

T
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
T
Originally Posted by jmgraham1986
I'm in my second year of donating money. Why are most you residents only putting in for PP on pronghorn? It was of my understanding that you could get a decent pronghorn tag almost every other year..

I go elk hunting for two weeks, Archery and rifle. I just don't have time for an antelope hunt right now. I figure I may as well build up my points.

I think you need 4 or 5 and up for a buck Antelope, in a trophy area.

Last edited by TAGLARRY; 03/21/17.
P
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
P

I have 16 NR antelope points that I'd like to burn. Just what constitutes a "decent" CO antelope tag? (Don't suggest Unit 81, either frown )

T
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
T