-->
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Campfire Outfitter
OP Online Content
Campfire Outfitter
I've been using an MSR mini works filter for the past 10-15 years. They work ok but aren't the fastest filter on the planet. I've been thinking of the bag type filters.

What are you guys using?

Last edited by bwinters; 04/27/17.

Adversity doesn't build character, it reveals it.
GB1

S
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
S
Sawyer.

A wise man is frequently humbled.

Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
Originally Posted by smokepole
Sawyer.

+1

P
prm Offline
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
P
Sawyer.

This year I want to set up a gravity feed through the filter for a large camp water bag.

K
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
K
Hmm .. I would caution against the sawyer mini it can clog quickly.

Another , although slightly heavier but super simple one to use is the RapidPure gravity bag and big filter. It weighs 13 ounces, capture a couple gallons in the bag and filter away fast. It's also freeze proof, which is why when it's cold that usually gets the call.

Lightweight Tipi Tents and Hunting Tents https://seekoutside.com/tipis-and-hot-tents/
Backpacks for backpack hunting https://seekoutside.com/hunting-backpacks/
Hot Tent Systemshttps://seekoutside.com/hot-tent-combos/
IC B2

E
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
E
+1 on the Rapid Pure, its ability to freeze and still function makes it my filter of choice

Ed T

KC Offline
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
I own four water filters.

I use the Platapus GravityWorks when I have to filter for a crowd, like a boy scout troop. The gallon bags make it good for filtering a lot of water when you have time. Coupled with a few one gallon milk jugs, the system works pretty good. But it's the heaviest system that I own.