Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 2 1 2
V
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
V
High arch boots, night splint, inserts, stretches.

GB1

J
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
J
Originally Posted by Doc_Paul
Thanks for the suggestions. I'm a veterinarian and I usually spend the entire morning standing at a surgery table. I have always had fatigue mats down by the table. But the rest of the day I'm on my feet
either walking or standing in an exam room all with a wonderfully soft concrete floor.

I plan on talking to my doctor about this because diabetes runs in the family. I'll try working out bare footed now that it is above freezing in my garage.

Thanks again,
Paul

I spend all my time at work on concrete and what has helped me are Asics Gel Foundation Workplace leather shoe and a dose of slow running each other day (for knees).

These are my opinions, feel free to disagree.
Campfire Savant
Campfire Savant
I was having the same problem. Turned out I wasn't getting enough vitamin D.

Have you been to Doc? Done blood work?

I started D supplements, feel way better.

H
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
H
Sounds like plantar fasciitis. Unreal pain and never seems to heal. I tried every brand of shoe and sneaker, custom orthotics, night splints, cortisone, ice, stretches. Nothing seemed to help....until I bought wolverine raider boots for working. 2 weeks of wearing them daily and I was feeling better. A month later....I was cured. Give it a try. It's only time and $130.

J
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
J
I'll second hunter4623 on the plantar fasciitis. I didn't know what it was earlier this year and kept training hard. I thought I had a badly bruised heel. I ended up with a ruptured plantar fascia. If I'd have known what it was there was a lot that could have been done to treat it and I'd not ended up rupturing it....but if you're not training really hard it's probably not going to rupture on you.

IC B2

Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger