Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
S
Campfire Tracker
OP Offline
Campfire Tracker
S
Having just read about the one done in Cali for $850 for a single day. (According to the website from the ranch) That seems a little excessive. Since I have no experience with guided hunts of that type, I don't know that it really is excessive. Is it?
One nights lodging, meals, one on one guide, meat care.

I'd only be in it for the pork. Don't care about the trophy.

Last edited by Snake River Marksman; 06/19/17.

Stupidity is expensive
If you find yourself in a fair fight, your tactics suck!
GB1

805 Offline
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
If only in it for the pork why not just buy a farm pig? $850 for a 1 day hunt is pretty steep IMO.

O
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
O
Originally Posted by 805
If only in it for the pork why not just buy a farm pig? $850 for a 1 day hunt is pretty steep IMO.

If you just want meat, then forget about hunting. Go to Costco instead.

$850 may seem steep, but compared to the cost of guided hunts for elk, bear, moose, or big deer, pig hunting is downright cheap.

I had three goals for this hunt. The first was to get away with my kid for a few days. The second was to hunt in a different part of the country and learn how they do things there. The third was to hunt during a time when there aren't a lot of other folks in the woods pushing game around.